I Have No Funny Title, I’m Ded.

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

When the Hawks waived Teek, I hoped against hope.

Then:

soc

CAREFULLY GRASP AS NOT TO SCARE

And:

So, I was excited. I attained a ticket to the Wild game, as it would the be first game back.  I didn’t even have freaking posterboard to make a sign so I had to ‘borrow’ some butcher paper from work.  I broke out my old sign markers that haven’t been used in like four years and OMG they were dried out and barely got the job done.

I was so ungodly excited as I was waiting for them to come out for warmups.  Teek skated out and I unrolled his welcome back sign.  When he skated by and hit the glass in front of me with his glove, I was stoked.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 11.08.21 PM

YES YES YES

YAAAAAAAAAAAAS

So Teek goes across to the other side of the ice to stretch and he looks over and I show him that I’m wearing my Tikhonov #41 jersey and he’s like

807148

D’AWWWWWWW

TEEK

Thanks to @KHCoyoteFan for this lovely timed pic!

So I’m like INSANELY HAPPY all throughout warmups and then Teek skates over and gives me this:

IMG_20151211_222129315

And then I was ded

Lesley can attest to the fact that I was freaking mental during the game.  I just so desperately want him to do well so we don’t freaking waive him again.

So I get home and hop on the twitters and then:

Guys.  I can’t.  It’s too much.  I was literally like

 

So basically, epic fucking hockey night.  I’m so happy Teek is back, it’s been a long six years.  KEEP THE FAITH AND MAYBE IT WILL HAPPEN.

Next up:  PRUCHA.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Have No Funny Title, I’m Ded.

Leave a Reply

