The Last Time We’re All Together……

AAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand we’re back!   There is hockey!  Someone tell the Coyotes!

There is so much to blog about!

First of all, I’m sad because tomorrow is the trade deadline and I am fairly certain we will at least make ONE trade, if not more.  So this is the last night that we will all be together.  Wow that sounds like an ABC after-school special, but it’s true!!!!

Second of all, I went into this game still on my crazy Team USA love high.

My first traitor sign!!!!!!!!!

And it took all of about three minutes for me to hate Backes and Johnson.  How long will it take for me to hate Kesler?!?!?!?!

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget about my Czech sign duties!

Pucks at the glass, really? 😛

You're my hero for fighting Neal. Go Hanzal!

It was a success.  I missed hockey.  A lot.

The game?

Here are my thoughts:

Joel Perrault:  I love you hun, but you need to put that damn mouthguard IN YOUR MOUTH.  You are worse than Pru!  You skate around your entire shift with the mouthguard OUTSIDE OF YOUR MOUTH!   I can get you a chew toy if you need something to get your oral stimulation.  Seriously.  Way to go on the goal Joel!  You hauled ass all night and I was excited to see your effort.

Petr Prucha:  YOU ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I see you are back in “enforcer” mode.  You shoved that dude that was talking shit to Vrby.  Marty protects you, you protect Vrby, Vrby protects our record by scoring goals.  Perfect!  I was so glad to see that you’re ok.  PRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

Peter Mueller:  You dressed.  You played.  I was terrified that they would sit you and try to trade you.  The second part might still happen, but I got to see you again!  And you got a point right away!  I wish I knew how to fix you.  I hope I will still be able to worry about fixing you after 1pm tomorrow Muels. ❤

Martin Hanzal:  You started the first period like you were shot out of a canon.   You were aggressive.  You hit.  You went to the front of the net and camped out.  Then you disappeared.  WHERE DID YOU GO MARTY?!?!?!

I didn't realize that was an international cartoon.....

Bryz:  Honey, you’re back from the Olympics.  I’d like to remind you of the hotdogs clause in your contract.  Mmmmmmmm!  DO IT!

Cuz he's Jovo Bryz

Lombo:  You scored!  I know you miss Uppy, but I need you to manufacture some of that magical chemistry with the other boys.  Uppy will understand!

Everyone else:  I didn’t really notice you.

Fiddy loves Elvis, but during a game???

MVP ~ Joel.  Effort, hitting, goal and energy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

