Coyotes Vs. Coyotes Development Team (aka Rangers?)

Statue of Liberty

“Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

Welcome home boys.

I guess the lesson we should take from it is this:  If you are mean to the Prucha, the Hockey Gods (Doan’s Uncles) will smite you.  Not immediately.  When you least expect it and for an extended period of time.  We will take your castoffs and we will give them new life.  The Rangers are struggling.  If we routinely gave away players like Korps and Pru, we may be too.

First period:  HOLY CRAP!  We will kick your ass in our house!  Shane Doan, I don’t know kicked your offense in the ass, but man, they did a great job.  Look at you be all Mr. Crazy Scorer.  You are on FIRE!  It’s a good time, with Uppy being out.  Yeah Jesus!

Taylor and Vandy love their Jesus. Hugs!

A new convert

About 40 seconds  after Jesus scored………..

(excuse my freak out here)

BABY DANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I love Mikkel to death, he’s so freaking quick  and tough and Danish and young and chewy on his mouthpiece and ….. I could go on.   I totally rocked my Boedker jersey tonight.  Jersey Magic Engage!

Lang isn't so good with names in his old age

There is NO WAY that I could be more excited than about Mikkel’s goal on his very first shift since being called back from San Antonio.  This is so aweso…………

Who just scored that goal?

Could it be……

No, no way.

Sami?

O.M.F.G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   SAMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yandle is so damn full of love. Unfortunuately he looks "special" in pics 😦

We were up 3-0.  Sami and Mikkel got their first goals of the year!!!!  Jesus continues to be on fire!  Let’s run up the score!

Second period:

Cancel that score running up thing.  We’re apparently just gonna chill at 3-0……

It's true! I freaking LOVE you Z!

Third period:

The Rangers score twice.  Apparently, the Coyotes feel the need to make games extra exciting for the home crowd.  GAH!

We’re leading, by the skin of our teeth.

Relax, we haz the Prucha.  Did he score? No, he missed a pretty open net.  Did he get an assist?  Nope.  What did Prucha do?

Prucha was Prucha.

.... because not even Prucha can stop Prucha

Pru drew three penalties.  His little legs just keep going and going.  I compare Prucha hockey to a washing machine that is stuck continually in “Spin” cycle.

Who else was epic in the third?  Fiddy.  FIDDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Fids had two blocks in a row on a third period PK and it was amazing.

Fiddy, you are so tough and crazily amazing at doing the dirty work that get us points.  Badass.

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, SOMEONE HUG SAMI

MVP ~ ….. Baby…Sam….Dane…..    BABY SAMI DANE MIKKEL FINN!   aka Mikkel/Lepisto.  Both of your had your first goals of the year and I screamed my guts out for your both.  Much, much love.

Most Improved ~ FIDDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Well not really improved because you are always a hard worker, but it was especially noticeable tonight.  I need to bake you cookies.  You heard me.  Cookies for Fiddy.

Tip for Tippett:  I love Mikkel and was so excited that he played, but….. WTF is up with sitting Mueller?  If this is a trend, we are gonna have words.

Gratuitous Czech Picture

Monster ~ The scanning during warmups cracked me up.  Thank God you have full range of motion with your neck.  I didn’t get my spot but you found me anyways!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coyotes Vs. Coyotes Development Team (aka Rangers?)

  1. Kels says:

    **”I guess the lesson we should take from it is this: If you are mean to the Prucha, the Hockey Gods (Doan’s Uncles) will smite you. Not immediately. When you least expect it and for an extended period of time. We will take your castoffs and we will give them new life. The Rangers are struggling. If we routinely gave away players like Korps and Pru, we may be too.”

    Can I please print this out for Glennie “Fisher Price Calculator” Sather? 😉

    I love that they have new life. I hate that my favorite player had to leave to get new life, but I love that he has gotten it. (I feel like saying “Jesus Saves” at this moment).

    **How great was Baby Dane’s goal!? Beautiful move!

    **”Relax, we haz the Prucha. Did he score? No, he missed a pretty open net. Did he get an assist? Nope. What did Prucha do?

    Prucha was Prucha.”

    It’s SO true! I thought he actually had four drawn penalties, but apparently I can’t count. And Tortorella was all, Prucha went down like he was shot, on the 3rd one, and I’m like, yes, Torts, focus on what matters. Not the fact that the team is horrible, or that the penalty was Rozsivals 3rd, but focus on the fact that Prucha fell to the ice because he hurt his pretty face.

    Sigh.

    **And washing machine is great analogy. I’m smiling cause know he’d say varshing macheene.

    😉

    **Gratuitous Czech Picture. We may have lost most of our Czechs and our news ones (Kotalik, Prospal) are not as endearing as those we lost (Jagr, Prucha, Straka, Sykora, Rucinsky) but thank goodness for our Slovak! NYR fans may not have a lot to love but you gotta love Gaby!

Leave a Reply

