Our Lord and Savior Jesus Doan > Devils

Suck it Satan!

Like the Devil, New Jersey tries to trap you and make you miserable.  So many teams fall into their evil clutches.  But we have the antidote.

JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Ok, it’s Shane Doan.  And he loved his sign.  He laughed when he read it and tapped my sign with his stick.  Jesus loves me, this I know, for the stick tapping tells me sooooooooooo.

Alright the game:

I don’t know who got Uppy’s panties in a bundle, but I like it!  He’s so pissy!  He was hitting every damn thing that moved and a few things that didn’t move out there!  He elbowed this guy in the head and then drew a penalty when the guy crosschecked him back.  NICE UPPY!   But it wasn’t his turn to score.  Wait, then who scored the first goal?

LOMBO!!!!!!!!!!!!! See? Uppy's feisty!

Good job Lombo!!!!  Getting the first goal is huge for us and was huge for us tonight.  The first period had a ton of skating back and forth.  Back and forth.  Back and forth.  Damn boring ass trap!  Even the boys were getting bored…….

Vrby is the only alert one. WAKE UP BOYS!!!

What woke the boys up?  MUELLER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Peter got a break away, handled the puck with confidence, and shot that sucker by a future Hall of Fame goalie.  Peter did you read my note to you yesterday?   DO IT SON!

It's all about the jersey. I'm telling you!

Pseudo: Sami? What about me? I hug you!

Let's hold our arms way out! Yeah that sounds like fun! Wooooo!

End of period:  Coyotes 2, Devils 0

Period 2:

Holy shit we lost our mojo.  Bring it back Dr. Evil!  I don’t know what the hell happened.  We had one shot in this period.  I AM NOT EVEN EXAGGERATING TO BE FUNNY.

WE HAD ONE SHOT ON GOAL.

They had 15.

Two went in.

Damnit.

Sami was so pissed that he threw himself into the glass.

‘Nuff said.

Third period:

Craaaaaaaaaaap I hate when we lose leads, it makes me damn nervous.  I spent this entire period yelling/screaming/deathgripping the seat in front of me.  We haven’t been playing well lately and I’m terrified that we could tank again.  Silly me.

We have Winnik.  You can’t spell Winnik without Win as someone used to tell me.  Winnie scored a goal.  He was immediately high sticked.  BONUS!

Winnie went down. Fiddy ended up scrumming

Way to take one for the team Winnie! Ur Sami's hero!

The best part?  WE SCORED ON THE POWERPLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Assisted by Pseudo and Vrby.

Yes, I ate chicken.

Vrby, hun, there is something on ur jersey.  Awww happy Z!4 to 2!

The powers of good are winning!  Thank God.

Then the Devils scored.  And things got tense.  Things got intense.  Things got intensely intense.  There was a lot of yelling and screaming and far too much play in our defensive zone.  Seriously.  But Bryz withstood it and we got the W.

Bryz won't make a deal with the Devil

MVP of the Game:  MUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUELS!  YOU ARE BACK!  I know it!  I know it in my heart!  I’m sorry I abandoned your jersey for so long, but I always believed in you.  Now you believe in you too!

Most Improved:  Uppy!  You’re like a little powderkeg out there.  Love it!

Tip for Tippett:  I’ve got nothing.  Thank God you played Muels.

Gratuitous Czech Picture

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Lord and Savior Jesus Doan > Devils

  1. boedkerrocks says:

    I spent this entire period yelling/screaming/deathgripping the seat in front of me….. now that sound so like me, man they can get ya in a nervous wreck:)) great write up!!

Leave a Reply

