Luuuuuuuuuu? Hell no! Pruuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!

The Canucks. Going into the game I wished the team no ill will.  I didn’t even particularly hate them.  Prepare yourselves to deal with my INSANE OUTRAGE AT WHAT WHINEY LITTLE BITCHES THEY ARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Actually mainly just Alex Burrows.

The first period:  Oh my God it was crappy to watch.  No one would really gain either zone and it was complete back and forth the whole period.  There weren’t any huge saves or shots on goal that were memorable.  Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Too much for his eyes to handle

The second period:  What a difference a period makes.  I don’t know what got the Canuck panties in a bundle, but they must have been uncomfortable because the Canucks were pissy! Glass was talking crap to Z.  I now officially hate Alex Burrows.  He was all over Uppy.  Sorry Alex, I know his hair is awesome, but you’re not his type.  Seriously.    And Burrows punches Shane Doan in the face?  JESUS?  You punched Jesus?  Then you checked Michalek way into the bench?  Then like the pansy little girl that you are, you take Radim down from behind with a slash to the back of the knee?    YOU DARE TAKE DOWN A CZECH AWAY FROM THE PUCK????

Then Shane Doan went and nailed Kesler.  ANGRY DOAN!

Then during the power play from Radim getting abused, Jovo scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  With a crazy setup from Doan!!!!!

We keep things simple......

Then the Canucks scored.  But it was Samuelsson and after he was turned down by Team Sweden, he said they can go f*ck themselves.   That makes me kind of like him and ugh, fine, he scored.

Bernier hit Lang.  Grrrrrrr.  Be nice to Pseudo.  He’s fragile.

Vrby got back out there like a stud.

Don't mess with Vrby. He knows the Czech Mafia

The period was brutal and tied until………….. Pruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu scoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooores!  Marty got the puck into the zone, Pru gave it to Vrby, and Vrby gave it right to Pru in front of the net and he toasted Luongo!  YEAH PRUCHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Czech line baby!  I ate chicken and the Czechs score.  Like clockwork.

The best part?

After the goal, Pru saw he was on the jumbotron…… and he winks.  At the jumbotron.  Like a pimp.  Piiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimp!  Like, yeah, I’m Pru.  I score.  It’s what I do.  It’s my thing.  *Wink*

Pimp

Pru wonders where Marty is.......

The rough period ended with us being up by a goal.  Woot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The third period:  Ugh.   Burrows pushed Z again.  Keep it up Alex, we’ll meet you again this year.  Jovo got two….. TWO penalties in the third period.  Not good Jovo.  For six million a year, I’m gonna need you to control your temper and play with your head damnit!

Uppy really nailed Bernier!  Goooooo Ups!

Bernier nailed Bizz and got a penalty.  Bizz didn’t get him back.  Way to control it Bizz!  Props!

Wellwood scored 😐   Damnit.  Tie game at the end of regulation.

Overtime:  Jovo’s penalty overlapped into overtime.  4 on 3 hockey.  For sure easier than the 6 on 3 we had the other night.  Anders!  Three separate times you tried to clear the puck and you didn’t get it out ever!  DAMNIT!  Schlemko is a call-up away if you need a demonstration on how to do your job.

We managed to kill the penalty off and then we went on the offense.  We had some decent shots but yeah, we are going to the shootout.

Tippett you have to pick Prucha. He can do it!

Luongo vs. LaBarbara.  Lord.

Radim ~ 😦  Saved.

Canuck ~ Saved.

Muels ~ 😦  Missed.

Wellwood ~ I actually yelled, HAVE ANOTHER DONUT WELLWOOD.  Yes, I’m probably going to hell.  Saved!

Korpo ~ Gooooooooooooooooooooooooal you little Finnish Assassin!!!!!!

Canuck ~ Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaved!  OMG LaBarbara you did it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Luuuuuuuuuuuu this!

Coyotes win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  10 in a row at home!  Gooooooooooooooooo us!

Lots of excited boys

MVP of the Game:  Korpo?  Prucha?  OH!  MVP goes to “NY Ranger Castoffs”.  Thanks Rangers!  Much love to you for not believing in these boys and for letting us recycle them into a winning team.  Korpo is cool as ice in shootouts and Prucha is big pimpin’ with the winkage.

Most Improved:  Yandle.  Dude.  Yandle you may be one of the most amazing puck handlers on our entire team.  You were weaving through the zone better than pretty much all of our forwards.  For real.  I was super impressed with your skills tonight!!!!!  Goooooooooo Yands!

Most Improved II:  LaBarbara.  Sorry, I always forget about the goalies.  I always underestimate you and you always surprise me.  Nice.

Streaker:  Martin Hanzal point streak is at 5 games.  CZECH MONSTER!!!!!!!!!  You go with your badass self!  Olympic team for Czech is announced tomorrow.  I haz good feelings for it.

Tip for Tippett:  Pick Pru for the shootout.  He has magical Czech powers of scoring.  He can do it and then wink at the camera.

Injury update:  Vandypants hurt his hand while blocking a shot but should be back next game.  I miss Pants!

I miss Pants so I thought I'd put him in there with his boys!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Luuuuuuuuuu? Hell no! Pruuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!

  1. I saw the Pru wink-age too I was laughing when I saw it. Pru is soooooooo cute =P

    I think Jovo harbored some resentment towards the Canucks for trading him, He was not playing nice with them…at all. I loved it. They had to send the twins after him. Haha.

    Can’t wait for Vandy to be back! And Fiddy too!

  2. Kels says:

    “MVP of the Game: Korpo? Prucha? OH! MVP goes to “NY Ranger Castoffs”. Thanks Rangers! Much love to you for not believing in these boys and for letting us recycle them into a winning team. Korpo is cool as ice in shootouts and Prucha is big pimpin’ with the winkage.”

    I can’t tell you how much fun watching the last two games have been! And I think you see from your Twitter feed just how fun it is for all of us! May the boys keep on keeping on in the desert!

    Great stuff!

  3. Jenn says:

    as always, AWESOME BLOG, I read this with my morning coffee…gets me going for the day, and can’t believe I missed the wink..dammit…=)

  4. Kerri says:

    THAT’S!

    MY!

    BOY!

    Ok, so he’s our boy and we share because he’s miles and miles away in the desert, but he’s a goal scoring machine these days and it makes me SOOOOO happy!

    Also, KORPI ❤ I KNEW you could do it!

    This was such a fun game!

    I can't wait until the next one!

  5. Jenna says:

    Ahhhh, Burrows. What do you have against Radim? I remember years past when we had Radim and one game you just kept going after him. Finally I saw Toc and Gretz give Danny permission to go out when Burrows was out there. He challenged Burrows and Burrows got his butt beat. They should have sent Bizz out there to take care of Burrows. He’s a punk and needs to be held accountable and if the refs won’t do it, a player better.

    And you know I love my Pru. Behold the power of the Pru jersey! OMG, I single handedly lifted my boys confidence (and by some strange reason, Pyatt’s too).

Leave a Reply

