I can’t believe I’m gonna say this but…..

I can’t believe I’m gonna say this.  And so help me God, if he burns me for saying this, I’ll kill him.

When the guy covering the Yotes for the Examiner made a list of MVP’s for the Coyotes so far this season the list consisted of: Doan, Bryz, and Uppy (he must have Uppy love?).  While on that list, Bryz totally stands out because he’s saved our ass so far….. I made another suggestion.

This is going to come as a big shock to a lot of people, but I need to come out of the closet about it.  I told him that Yandle needed to be on the list.  Yes, Yandle.  Yes, Keith Yandle.  YES, KEITH YANDLE OF THE PHOENIX COYOTES.  God, is it that hard to believe?  Ok, yes it is.  There. I said it.

Injuries to our D would have completely and utterly screwed us if Yandle hadn’t stepped up.  He picked up monster minutes and had a mini-scoring tear.  He’s been pretty responsible with the puck (knock on wood).  I have even gone so far as to name him Jovo 2.0 (beta).

Yandle has been pretty happy this year.  He still has bonehead moments, but dude, he’s from Boston, that’s  just how he was raised.  It’s highly amusing how excited he gets about scoring/winning/breathing.  The body bumping with Jovo at the end of games was endearing.  Damnit Yandle, I think you’re doing well, but I don’t want to LIKE you.  Stop!

I can already yell for you without choking , laughing or wanting to hurl and that is major progress! Let’s just take this slow and see where it goes.  I mean, don’t expect like Czech love or anything, but you may be alright kid.  I mean, I did tell them to nominate you for MVP of the season so far.

Every day is Xmas for Yandle?

And his Xmas card is pretty endearing. DAMN YOU YANDLE!

If you make me pay for writing this Yandle. I’ll hit you.

I’ll hit you WICKED HAWD.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can’t believe I’m gonna say this but…..

  1. hipchecks says:

    Seriosuly? Uppy? I think I just threw up a bit in my mouth thinking about that….

    And yes, I agree Yandle has done pretty well this season. But we still do have to yell “YANDLE” like his mama would sometimes. Usually though he fixes his blunder or comes back and does something that makes us be like “Yay lil Jovo!” He truly is Jovo, isn’t he?

  2. Marissa says:

    Eeee Jovo 2.0. I love that nickname : ) he’s learning from the best. Except he’s not getting injured! So that’s a plus! (and damn if Jovo wouldn’t totally be one of those MVP’s this year if he would just stop getting hurt like an old man. dude, you’e only 33… ugh)

    And dude, Yandle totally has an enthusiam that rivals Uppy. It is cute.

Leave a Reply

