The Flames are a bunch of Dames

The Flames.  Ugh.  I dislike the Flames.  They can keep all our cast-offs.  We got their Lombo, Vandypants, and BSM.  BSM is something I’m trying out for Aucoin.  Big Scary Man.  We’ll see how it goes.

I ate chicken so I knew that a Czech would score at some point during the game.

The first period.  We had a ton of shots!  All of them went in!  Wait, no.  Two of them went in!  Wait, no.  None of them went in!  That can’t be righ…… oh yeah, none.  Damnit!  We were playing hard and tossing that rubber thing at that net thing, but they didn’t consummate the relationship.  What else happened?  OH YEAH!  THIS FREAKING IDIOT PARDY LIKE GRABS MARTY TO GIVE HIM A FACEWASH AND ENDS UP LIKE TAKING MARTY’S HELMET AND I WAS SOOOOO PISSED.

Pardy, WTF do you think you are? You're toast. Make out a will. Ballard, will you do hits on Dmen too?

At the end of the period, the Flames scored.  And when I say the end of the period, I’m not kidding.  There was freaking ONE SECOND left on the board.  Ugh.  We don’t always handle things like this well.  At least it’s better than last year when the last two minutes of every period made me want to hurl because we always fell to shit.

During a scoring drought, Doan gets creative.

The second period.  We were playing pretty hard and then. it. happened.  I feel like the Czechs have been in exile, wandering in the desert for 40 days and 40 nights.  But tonight, the little one found his way home.  PRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!  I was so excited for you Pru!  Jenna and I jumped up and down and screamed until we were unable to scream any more.  YOU DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I have mad Czech love for all the Czechs (even Pseudo).

Pruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! You did it!!!!!!!

Tie game.  Stress!  Bryz was playing pretty well but he hadn’t been seriously challenged that much.  I yelled “hot dogs” at him to remind him of his contract bonus (1/2 of a hotdog per save).  The rest of the period was tight and we went into the locker room at the end of the 2nd still tied 1-1.  Well I didn’t go into the locker room, the boys did.  Hmm I wonder how I could….. nevermind, focus.

Man up Yandle

Ouchie Sami!  Are you ok? Jenna said you seemed off in warmups and you played kind of funny tonight.  There were no cattle-drives with the puck into the offensive zone for our lil Finnish cowboy.  I’m worried something is wrong.

Third period.  I knew we were going to end up going in to overtime, I just KNEW it. By we, I mean the boys.  Oh hell, when are they just gonna make me an honorary member of the team?  Get it over with!  I call #11.1

Anyways, I digress.  Third period.  A few close calls for Bryz but he held it together.  GOOD RUSSIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!  And…… Taylor scored!  Yes, Taylor.  Yes, Taylor Pyatt.  Hey!  He can score sometimes and stuff!  Taylor was so excited.  He just laid on the ice and put his head in his hands.  TAYLOR!  The guys were excited!  They all went to hug him.  Well all but one person…….

Fiddy has such a big heart. ❤

So we went up 2-1!  Good Job Taylor!  We eeked out the victory.  The Flames are alway tough for us to beat.  Freaking Phaneuf.  Ugh.  Pseudo elbowed Floofy and it gave me warm fuzzies.

Bissonnette was scratched.  Mueller and Jovo were out with injuries.  Wait, Jovo?  He was kind of on the ice…….

I've decided Yandle is the new Jovo. So he's like Jovo 2.o He's still got bugs so he's beta

MVP ~ Pru!  Without Pru’s goal to get us tied early in 2nd, we would have been frustrated and worn down

Most Improved ~ Lombo/BSM/Vandypants … aka the Ex-Flames.  You’re way better here 😛

I need more from you: Schlemko, Uppy, and Martin.  Yes.  You read that right.  I need the big Czech Monster to make an appearance.

Umm you're going down too bucko

Don't let them push you around! Czech Monster appeareth?

This entry was posted in Pictures, Yotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Flames are a bunch of Dames

  1. hipchecks says:

    Um. Do not like BSM. It makes me think of something else. Something like number two.

    And. Sami was off. He was skating right during warmups and his game wasn’t as good.

    And. My throat hurts. I forgot to make tea when I got home. Now it’s too late.

    And. I claim I am the reason for both goals tonight. My boys are going to fight over me but Taylor should realize, I am all about the Pru now.

  2. hipchecks says:

    That should read he was NOT skating right.

  3. hipchecks says:

    Hockey High® is wearing off.

  4. boedkerrocks says:

    I think I’d come home hoarse after every game:)) go gurls keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

