Scarecrow, I think I’m going to miss you most of all

Dear Teek,

I’m bummed.  The whole time I was at the gym, all I could ponder, besides what a weak bitch I am, is how much it sucks that you’re on a different continent.  It ruined my day.  I feel like I need to issue that Amber Alert that I thought about when you were sent to San Antonio.  I know it was your choice to go, but I feel like you have been Teek-napped nonetheless.

 

I don’t know why you’ve gone.  I’m not going to pretend to know the situation or even fathom a guess.  I’m pretty sure you are the only one that really knows everything and everyone who wants to guess can shove it.  I don’t know what was going on down there, but it couldn’t have been good.  I am trusting that you made the decision that was best for you and honestly, you need to look out for you.

I didn’t realize that the last time I saw you that I would be saying bye for so long.  It was really cool running into you in the hall when you were with your Dad and I was so stoked that I was wearing your jersey.  It was great to get to talk to you for a bit and then, before I knew it, you had been sent down.  I was bummed then, but figured that you’d be called up when someone got injured to come and visit.  ‘Twas not to be.

Anyways, you’re still my boy and I’m still proud to have the only Tikhonov jersey that I’ve seen at the Job.  I’ll keep track of how you’re doing in Russia and expect you to kick some butt!  I hope you packed a winter coat and your sweaters, cuz it’s definitely not flip-flop weather there hun!  Be well and be badass.

I’ll roll with you ’til the wheels fall off kid.

 

~ AJ

This entry was posted in Yotes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

