Wanted: Precious Foreigners For Temporary Position Of Adulation

Killing time during the lockout is hard.  What do you do with all your extra time when you’re used to going to hockey 2 to 3 times and watching hockey 2-3 other times per week?!?!

Western Conference Finals?  IT WAS GOING SO WELL.  IT WAS RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME.  ALAS:

Now it’s all about finding filler.

My first endeavor was going to up to see the Sundogs play in Prescott.  I got to see Chipchura and Schlemko play, which was alright.  They aren’t exactly my favorites, but hey, it was hockey.

Chuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuup

It was a good time.  They have two Swedes.  There was entertainment.  It was hockey.  But…….. it was a bit of a trek.  Haha, look a me sounding like an east-side Yotes fan.  It’s a viable time killer.

Jack Black = NHL
Ron Burgandy = NHLPA
Baxter = Me
Thanks for standing by and doing nothing, NHLPA, while the NHL punts me.

My next experiment was going to the Suns.  Well, it was an event.  I’m not sure I really liked the event, but it was an event none-the-less.  I used to really like basketball……. you know……. before I liked hockey.  Hockey has ruined all other sports for me because it has completely enhanced my sports ADD.  I constantly need something going on!

The best part was probably the foreigner.  THEY HAVE A FOREIGNER!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey, I got you guys this:  http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-xi8ikkOUleE/T_YJ4g8-4UI/AAAAAAAAAlo/z6zYV8zzzNk/s1600/025.jpg

I kinda luffle him.  Not Marty/Oliver/Vrby/Z level of luffle, but hard times call for hard choices.

I MISS MAR

The Coyotes should be worried.  There are two options within a reasonable drive that can fulfill my foreign needs.  There is no hockey, yet life continues to move forward.  I guess I can technically live without it.  Plus, I have extra cash.

Yep, the Coyotes organization and the players should both be worried.

I WISH I KNEW HOW TO QUIT YOU. JK, LUFFLE YOU FOR ALL MY LIVES

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

