We Owned The Night

That A looks goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood Sir.

Thank God.  Seriously, Thank God.

I do not think that my streak of never going to jail would have survived if we had not won this game.  With everything that has gone wrong, all the ownership that has been drug out to the uber max, and just…….. karma, we needed to win this game.   We have a history of choking in the home opener.  Oh God.

Daymond Langkow, you are a friggen hero for scoring 34 seconds into this game.  It shut the Jets fans up.  It energized the Yotes fans.  You may have, in fact, saved the day for us.  I am eternally grateful.  ETERNALLY.

HE SHOOTS DOWN JETS. OMG HE IS MAVERICK. AND WHITNEY IS MERLIN. CUZ HE'S A WIZARD. OMG THIS JOKE HAS LEGS!

So some super important crap happened tonight:

1.  Oliver Oscar Emanuel Ekman-Larsson demonstrated play that WILL MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE for the coaching staff to scratch him.  HE IS MADE OF …… umm…… SOMETHING THAT CANNOT BE SCATCHED.  HE IS A DIAMOND.  AND DIAMONDS ARE A GIRLS BEST FRIEND.  OMG OLLI’S MY BEST FRIEND!

Two goals and responsible defensive play for the Kid.  He was sooooooooo freaking excited that my heart about leapt out of my chest and scaled the glass!  You’re amazeface!

He only looks for pictures when his best friend takes them. BFF!

2.  Mike Smith and I are homies.  We are Bert and Ernie, if Ernie was a girl named AJ.  I was very skeptical.  I’m not really a goalie-kinda girl (other than BB Goalie, who I apparently tell to his face that I love him).  But when Evander Kane took Mike Smith out, I wanted to shank him.  SHANK.  I only shank for my homies.  IMMA FIGHT EVANDER KANE IN AN ALLEY.

Maybe Olli and I will invite Mike out when we have best friend adventures.  Maybe.

I love that Smith stands on the blue line for the national anthems. He's just a dude. Also, dude, Dmo, learn personal space.

3.  I’m looking into Boyd Gordon’s geneology in hopes that he has some Czech or Finn heritage because it feels like he needs to be under my umbrella of luv.  He’s just so………….  Boyd.  And kinda……………… dude-ish.  A hard worker and will do anything. He reminds me of Lauri.

That boy, he has moxie.  :D

YOU NEED CZECHFINNISTAN CITIZENSHIP. IMMA FIND A LOOPHOLE.

4a. I freakin’ love the Vrb.  Let’s just say he was highly amused by my innovative pre-game shenanigans and he tossed me a puck.  LOVE YOU RADIM!

4b.  I freakin’ love Marty.   Marty was ALSO impressed with pre-game shenanigans.

Someone cue up Whitney (Houston, not Ray. Unless you have Ray singing this) : AND IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII WILL AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALWAYSSSSSSSSSSS LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE UUUUUUUUUUUUU

So we won.  Thank God.  The team that has played the last two games looks good.  The team that played the first two games is concerning.  Dr. Jekyl and Mr Hyde?

#GoJetsGo……. back to Atlanta, where you belong, with good ownership.

This lovely Jets fan behind me yells “I paid to see Turris”.  So I told him that we were kicking their ass without Turris.

He then speaks in French and says we better learn it for Quebec City.  I told him that unless his team starts winning, they’d be the one that moved.  He shut up.

Don’t come into our barn and give Red Wings fans a good name.  Jerkwads.

I see you seeing me Whitney! Also, hai Marty's weird hair!

Two goals, two pics. TWO BEST FRIENDS

MERLIN!

Noooooooooooooooooooookie! #IDidItAllForTheNokie

Smiley Scandibabian!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Owned The Night

  1. AMY! We have a loophole for Boyd (TWSS). Also RIP VERNONONTHEBLOG! He ruined everything!

  2. Bods and OEL surprised the crap out of me tonight, and the passing game, holy shit the passing game (which I saw in Thursday’s game as well). I feel like something has really clicked this year, the team seems to be running on all 8 cylinders.

    I really don’t understand why Winnipeg still wants us to lose our team, and takes pleasure in it, you’d think they, you know, maybe know how much that sucks. Whatever. If we play every game as well as the last 3 (yes even the loss in Dallas), we will get to the playoffs no problem, and attract an owner (and fans!) as well.

Leave a Reply

