I Freaking Love the Vrb!

I’m not ready to talk about the season yet.  But, I came across something that I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO TALK ABOUT RIGHT THIS INSTANT OR I MAY DIE.

I read an article and pretty much died when I read this:

Winger Radim Vrbata is an unrestricted free agent after scoring 19 goals and tied a career high with 29 assists this season. He made $3 million in 2010-11 and would figure to attract attention in the market. But as he cleaned out his locker Friday, Vrbata sent a clear message to prospective suitors: If the Coyotes stay in Glendale, don’t bother to call.

“I don’t play anywhere else,” Vrbata said. “I did that once. I went from this team to Tampa (in 2008) and it was bad for lots of reasons. I was really happy when I got back, and this is where I want to be. This is my home. My family loves it. There’s no reason think about doing anything else.”

THIS IS HIS HOME.  THIS IS WHERE HE WANTS TO BE.  DO NOT CALL.

Who says that going into a UFA summer?  Everyone says, well I’d like it to work out here, but you can never say for sure blah blah blah.

Not Vrby.  THIS IS HIS HOME.  HE’S ALL F-U.  I DON’T WANT YOUR MONIES.  CZFN’S MY HOME!

VRBY IS A DESERT CREATURE.  HE CAN ONLY FUNCTION WITH EXTREME HEAT AND =) ‘S.  BETWEEN THE SUN AND ME, WE HAVE THAT SHIT COVERED YO.

Much love for the Vrb.  Much, much love.

And now, 17 pics of #17.

EUROPEAN PLAYOFF SCRUFF

O HAI

CZECHFINNISTAN STARTED THE GAME!!!!!

Vrby was drafted 212th overall in '99 by the Avs in the 8th round. HOW YOU LIKE HIM NOW 8TH ROUND?

Vrbs won gold medals with the '01 Junior Worlds and the '05 Worlds with the Czechs

Vrby always fixes his skate in warmups.

Then he skates around the rink one more time and fixes it a second time.

OMG HIS GLOVES ARE ALIVE!!!! AAAAAALLLIIIIIVVVEEEEE!

Vrb was traded to the Hurricanes, then to the Blackhawks. We traded Kevyn Adams for him. WHO THE FUCK EVEN IS THAT?!?!?!!?

The desert suited Vrbs well: During his 1st year in Phoenix, he set career highs in goals, and assists, and lead the team in scoring. NO BIG DEAL.

The Vrb was born June 13, 1981...... which makes him a Gemini :P

Gemini dislikes include: Repetition and routine, being alone, being confined. That's why Vrby gets so few penalties.

Vrby loves Nirvana, the Foo Fighters, Shawshank Redemption and Seinfeld like every other late 20s American ma.... wait a minute....

The rare smiley Vrb!

Vrb's interpretation of this : =)

The suspicious Vrb. WHO IS TRYING TO STEAL ME FROM MY DESERT HOME!?!?!?

Little known fact: In the middle of warmups, Vrb will stand in the middle of the ice and try to read every sign that Yotes fans have. Sign appreciation, he haz it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Freaking Love the Vrb!

  1. Carol says:

    I love when players are so loyal to their teams.

    Ráďa <3

  2. Allyson says:

    Ahhh, Vrbs. Warms my heart to hear him say those things. Upside Down Triangle Face ftw!

Leave a Reply

