Welcome Home Boys, WTF Was That?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Lot of OEL for my Swedish readers :)

The boys are back in town.  Someone better tell the boys that.

If you take away the first period, we win the game.  After those three goals (!!!!) in the first period, we shut the Ducks down.  Even the first period started with us dominating play and having a lot of good chances to score.

But chances are just chances and we lost the damn game.

Boedker feels like a breath of fresh air.  He was up to 9 minutes of time on ice.  All together now…… wwwwwwwooooooooowwwwww.

I feel so damn bad for Stempniak.  I wish there was a way to reach into his mind and hit the reset button.  He needs to forget that he hasn’t scored.  He needs to forget his struggles in Toronto.  He just needs to be Stempniak and loosen his strangle-hold on the stick.  Come on kid, you can do it.

I feel the need to fix him.

But alas, life doesn’t equipt with Nintendo controls.

Speaking of scoring, Wolski needs to kick his ass in gear, preferably the scoring gear.  Once again an invisible game for him.  3.8 million.  Just sayin’.

Uppy had a good game away from the score sheet.  His mouth should have been second star of the game.  He fully drew a penalty from Sutton solely with his mouth, I swear to God.

Up

Speaking of Sutton……

Sutton, you're gonna get it, Sir.

You mess with the Finn, you get the horns…….. shoe horns…. shoved where the sun don’t shine there Bucko.

So weird to not have Vrbata out there.  Vrby, we need you.  And we need you to score.  No pressure, huh?

Sami had a rough break.  On the day we waive Yonkman, Sami had a rough, rough break.  Don’t be surprised to see Schlemko playing for a while. I don’t really know what we’re doing with this defense.  I don’t really know that they know what they are doing with the defense either.  That’s a little scary.

I don’t know, I just don’t know.

What I DO know is that when we have a crowd of 13K, we need to play better hockey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome Home Boys, WTF Was That?

  1. Nicole says:

    That was just a shitty game overall…

    And now for Nicole’s story of the week (that nobody cares about, but if you enjoy funny stories this might be something u wanna read)

    So I went to the Yotes practice yesterday and when it was done I got on the ice forthe public skate, as usual. I was skating towards Piper (by the locker room, and Uppy was standing right next to her).at full speed and this stupid kid on a walker THROWS his walker in front of me. I tried to stop, but I was too late. I tripped on it and SMASHED into the boards with Scittie standing right there. Oh shit. I couldn’t really think of anything to say, so I just leaned ip against the glass and gave Uppy a head nod and said “Sup!?” hahahaha. EPIC FAIL ON MY PART. he walked by later and I yelled, “I should probably get my skates sharpened!” and he laughed.

    Gosh that’s long story lol
    Aaaaanyways, how was your Christmas AJ?

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Welcome Home Boys, WTF Was That? | The Good, The Bad, The Coyotes -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

